Mark your calendars! May 21 #Menstrual Hygiene Twitterchat!

When: 21st May, 2015, 4 PM CET, 3 PM GMT, 10 AM EST, 7:30 PM IST Hosted by: @WASHUnited, @WASHAdvocates, @WASHPlusInfo, @KachraProject Hashtag: #MenstrualHygiene Themes to be discussed: Men in menstruation! Policy advocacy around the world! Menstrual waste & disposal! Tweets to promote the chat: If #MenstruationMatters to you, don’t miss the official #MenstrualHygiene Day Twitterchat on May 21… More Mark your calendars! May 21 #Menstrual Hygiene Twitterchat!

Behavioral Challenges and Potential Solutions to Reach Universal Sanitation Coverage

By Orlando Hernandez, USAID/WASHplus Project and Senior Monitoring and Evaluation Advisor, Global Health, Population and Nutrition (GHPN), FHI 360. The comments below are from Dr. Hernandez’s participation at the World Water Forum 2015 and then posted to the Sanitation and Water for All website. Behavior change specialists rely on frameworks to dissect a problem and define… More Behavioral Challenges and Potential Solutions to Reach Universal Sanitation Coverage

Celebrating World Health Day: Why Food Hygiene Matters

It is estimated that 2 million deaths occur every year from contaminated food or drinking water. Diarrheal disease alone kills an estimated 1.5 million children annually, and most of these cases are attributed to contaminated food or drinking water, according to the World Health Organization (WHO).  In Uganda, the WASHplus project worked closely with USAID implementing… More Celebrating World Health Day: Why Food Hygiene Matters

This post is a re-blog and first appeared on the Global Public Private Partnership for Handwashing (PPPHW) website here. March 22, 2015 By Layla McCay, Secretariat Director, the Global Public-Private Partnership for Handwashing (PPPHW) Love is in the air – or rather, in the water. This World Water Day, nutrition and handwashing with soap may be the… More